Season 1925-26St Mirren

27th May 1925
Scottish Football Association Council Meeting
In connection with the exemption of clubs from the qualifying rounds of the Scottish Cup, Mr J. K. M’Dowall, secretary, mentioned that Celtic, Dundee, Rangers, and Hamilton Academicals were automatically exempted, and it was for the Council to decide which other clubs should be exempted. It was agreed that the clubs in the First and Second Division should be exempted, along with Forfar Athletic and Johnstone.
Ref: Dundee Courier 28th May 1925

 Qualifying Cup First Round
Sep05  w/o  Whithorn v Tarff Rovers scr
Sep05  5-1  Stranraer v Newton Stewart
       bye  Wigtown
 Dumfries-shire, and Kirkcudbrightshire
Sep05  2-1  Douglas Wanderers v Dalbeattie Star
Sep05  3-2  Thornhill v St Cuthbert Wanderers
Sep05  0-7  Creetown v Mid-Annandale
       bye  Solway Star
 Glasgow, Ayrshire, Dumbartonshire, Renfrewshire, and Lanarkshire
Sep05  4-0  Vale of Leven v Beith
Sep05   –   Moorpark v Paisley Academicals
Sep05  4-0  Galston v Paisley Grammar School F.P.
Sep05  1-1  Helensburgh v Royal Albert
Sep19  2-2  Royal Albert v Helensburgh
Sep22  3-4  Helensburgh v Royal Albert
Sep05  8-1  Dykehead v Hamilton Garrison
       bye  Glasgow University
 East of Scotland, and Border Counties
Sep05  0-2  Coldstream v Berwick Rangers
Sep05  1-0  Peebles Rovers v Leith Amateurs
Sep05  2-0  Leith Athletic v Vale of Leithen
Sep12  2-3  Selkirk v Civil Service Strollers
       bye  Gala Fairydean
 Perthshire, and Clackmannanshire
Sep05  scr  Blairgowrie v Clackmannan w/o
Sep05  2-7  Huntingtower v Breadalbane
Sep05  2-5  Vale of Atholl v Dunkeld and Birnam
Sep05  2-1  Brechin City v Arbroath Amateurs
       bye  Montrose
       bye  St Andrews University, Lochgelly United
 Aberdeenshire, and Banffshire
Sep05  6-1  Keith v Banff
Sep05  0-2  Fraserburgh v Buckie Thistle
       bye  Peterhead, Aberdeen University
 North of Scotland
Sep05  1-3  Inverness Thistle v Nairn County
Sep05  1-6  Wick Academy v Clachnacuddin
Sep05  2-3  Inverness Citadel v Forres Mechanics
Sep05  1-0  Inverness Caledonian v Elgin City
 Qualifying Cup Second Round
 Southern Counties
Sep19  3-2  Douglas Wanderers v Wigtown
Sep19  5-1  Mid-Annandale v Whithorn
Sep19  0-4  Stranraer v Solway Star
       bye  Thornhill
 Glasgow, Ayrshire, Dumbartonshire, Renfrewshire, and Lanarkshire
Sep19  1-1  Galston v Moorpark
Sep26  4-2  Moorpark v Galston
Sep19  3-0  Dykehead v Glasgow University
       bye  Royal Albert, Vale of Leven
 East of Scotland, and Border Counties
Sep19  1-0  Berwick Rangers v Gala Fairydean
       bye  Peebles Rovers, Leith Athletic, Civil Service Strollers
 Perthshire, Clackmannanshire, Fifeshire, and Forfarshire etc.
Sep19  5-0  Montrose v Clackmannan
Sep19  1-3  St Andrews University v Lochgelly United
Sep19  2-7  Dunkeld and Birnam v Brechin City
       bye  Breadalbane
 Aberdeenshire, and Banffshire
Sep19  4-3  Peterhead v Aberdeen University
       bye  Keith, Buckie Thistle
 North of Scotland
Sep19  3-2  Clachnacuddin v Forres Mechanics
       bye  Nairn County, Inverness Caledonian
 Qualifying Cup Third Round – These 22 teams qualified for the First Round proper
Oct03  6-2  Royal Albert v Mid-Annandale
Oct03  3-0  Dykehead v Moorpark
Oct03  2-2  Douglas Wanderers v Thornhill
Oct10  1-0  Thornhill v Douglas Wanderers
Oct03  2-0  Solway Star v Vale of Leven
Oct03  3-5  Peebles Rovers v Montrose
Oct03  0-2  Breadalbane v Civil Service Strollers
Oct03  1-1  Berwick Rangers v Brechin City
Oct10  3-2  Brechin City v Berwick Rangers
Oct03  2-1  Leith Athletic v Lochgelly United
 North Section
Oct03  2-2  Nairn County v Buckie Thistle
Oct10  4-0  Buckie Thistle v Nairn County
Oct03  1-0  Inverness Caledonian v Peterhead
Oct10  4-0  Clachnacuddin v Keith
 Qualifying Cup Fourth Round
       bye  Dykehead, Royal Albert, Thornhill,
            Solway Star
Oct17  2-0  Leith Athletic v Brechin City
Oct17  4-4  Montrose v Civil Service Strollers
Oct24  2-2  Civil Service Strollers v Montrose
Oct31  3-0  Montrose v Civil Service Strollers  at Gayfield Park
 North Section
Oct17  1-3  Inverness Caledonian v Buckie Thistle
       bye  Clachnacuddin
 Qualifying Cup Fifth Round
Oct31  0-4  Thornhill v Solway Star
Oct31  1-2  Royal Albert v Dykehead
Oct31  1-1  Clachnacuddin v Leith Athletic
Nov07  6-0  Leith Athletic v Clachnacuddin
Nov07  0-2  Montrose v Buckie Thistle
 Qualifying Cup Semi-finals
Nov14  3-0  Solway Star v Buckie Thistle
Nov14  1-1  Leith Athletic v Dykehead
Nov18  1-1  Dykehead v Leith Athletic
Nov25  0-0  Leith Athletic v Dykehead  at Tynecastle a.e.t. 0-0
Dec02  2-1  Leith Athletic v Dykehead  at Firhill
 Qualifying Cup Final
Dec05  1-3  Solway Star v Leith Athletic  at Love Street
 First Round
Jan23  6-1  St Johnstone v* Nairn County
Jan23  7-3  Peebles Rovers v Keith
Jan23  0-1  Royal Albert v Alloa Athletic
Jan23  8-0  Arbroath v Berwick Rangers
Jan23  1-2  Cowdenbeath v Hamilton Academical
Jan23  0-5  Kilmarnock v Celtic
Jan23  2-1  Bo’ness v East Fife
Jan23  3-0  Clyde v Dunfermline Athletic
Jan23  1-1  Hibernian v Broxburn United
Jan26  1-0  Hibernian v* Broxburn United
Jan23  5-4  Bathgate v East Stirlingshire
Jan23  4-2  Queen’s Park v Clydebank
Jan23  1-1  Dumbarton v Buckie Thistle
Jan27  1-2  Buckie Thistle v Dumbarton
Jan23  7-0  Third Lanark v Moorpark
Jan23  2-2  Solway Star v Johnstone
Jan26  0-3  Johnstone v Solway Star
Jan23  3-0  Partick Thistle v Motherwell
Jan23  8-1  Aberdeen v St Bernard’s
Jan20  2-0  Dundee v Inverness Caledonian
Jan23  6-1  Albion Rovers v Nithsdale Wanderers
Jan23  0-2  Civil Service Strollers v Leith Athletic
Jan23  3-0  Rangers v Lochgelly United
Jan23  1-1  Dundee United v Heart of Midlothian
Jan27  1-1  Heart of Midlothian v Dundee United a.e.t. 1-1
Feb01  6-0  Heart of Midlothian v Dundee United  at Tynecastle Park
Jan23  5-2  King’s Park v Peterhead
Jan23  4-0  Montrose v Clachnacuddin
Jan23  1-4  Douglas Wanderers v Forfar Athletic
Jan23 12-1  Brechin City v Thornhill
Jan23  3-1  Raith Rovers v Ayr United
Jan23  5-4  Arthurlie v Armadale
Jan23  1-1  Stenhousemuir v Vale of Leven
Jan27  1-2  Vale of Leven v Stenhousemuir
Jan23  0-0  Queen of the South v Airdrieonians
Jan27  7-0  Airdrieonians v Queen of the South
Jan23 10-0  Falkirk v* Breadalbane
Jan23  4-0  St Mirren v Mid-Annandale
Jan23  1-1  Dykehead v Greenock Morton
Jan27  4-1  Greenock Morton v Dykehead
 Second Round
Feb06  2-3  Hibernian v Airdrieonians
Feb06  1-1  Bo’ness v Bathgate
Feb10  3-1  Bathgate v Bo’ness
Feb06  5-1  Falkirk v Montrose
Feb06  0-0  Aberdeen v Dundee
Feb10  0-3  Dundee v Aberdeen
Feb06  3-1  Greenock Morton v Raith Rovers
Feb06  2-2  Arthurlie v Clyde
Feb09  1-0  Clyde v Arthurlie a.e.t. 0-0
Feb06  4-0  Celtic v Hamilton Academical
Feb06  1-0  Rangers v* Stenhousemuir
Feb06  6-1  Third Lanark v Leith Athletic
Feb06  7-2  St Johnstone v Queen’s Park
Feb06  0-3  Solway Star v Brechin City
Feb06  0-0  Arbroath v St Mirren
Feb09  3-0  St Mirren v Arbroath
Feb06  2-2  Forfar Athletic v Dumbarton
Feb10  4-1  Dumbarton v Forfar Athletic
Feb06  5-2  Heart of Midlothian v* Alloa Athletic
Feb06  4-1  Partick Thistle v King’s Park
Feb06  1-1  Albion Rovers v Peebles Rovers
Feb10  0-4  Peebles Rovers v Albion Rovers
 Third Round
Feb20  3-0  Dumbarton v Clyde
Feb20  4-0  Third Lanark v Brechin City
Feb20  0-2  Falkirk v Rangers
Feb20  1-0  Greenock Morton v Albion Rovers
Feb20  2-2  Aberdeen v St Johnstone
Feb24  0-0  St Johnstone v Aberdeen a.e.t. 0-0
Mar01  1-0  Aberdeen v St Johnstone  at Pittodrie Park
Feb20  2-5  Bathgate v Airdrieonians
Feb20  0-4  Heart of Midlothian v Celtic
Feb20  2-1  St Mirren v Partick Thistle
 Fourth Round
Mar06  0-4  Greenock Morton v Rangers
Mar06  2-0  St Mirren v Airdrieonians
Mar06  1-1  Third Lanark v Aberdeen
Mar10  3-0  Aberdeen v Third Lanark
Mar06  6-1  Celtic v Dumbarton
Mar20  1-2  Aberdeen v Celtic  at Tynecastle Park
Mar20  0-1  Rangers v St Mirren  at Celtic Park
Apr10  0-2  Celtic v St Mirren  at Hampden Park